04
May
10

My Amazing Father and His Ability to Teach Others

When I read this story, my eyes welled up with tears.  I talked about this little girl just a week ago and how Dad had inspired and coached her on the fluttering knuckleball.  But, to read the comments she wrote about the man I am honored to call my Father was truly humbling.  How lucky I am to have had 33 beautiful years with him.  He is my forever angel and watching over all of us each and every day.  I hope you enjoy this story as much as I did, especially Chelsea’s quotes.

http://www.fanhouse.com/2010/05/03/joe-niekros-knuckler-lives-through-arm-of-12-year-old-girl/?icid=main|hp-laptop|dl4|link1|http%3A%2F%2Fwww.fanhouse.com%2F2010%2F05%2F03%2Fjoe-niekros-knuckler-lives-through-arm-of-12-year-old-girl%2F

Chelsea, keep up the great work and know that your teacher is smiling from above at the incredible talent and strength you have shown.

0 Responses to “My Amazing Father and His Ability to Teach Others”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,096 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Share this Blog

Share |

